Fable 2 Will Not Be The Last Fable

29 07 2008

According to Peter Molyneux, Fable 2 will not be the last Fable game  In fact, it’s planned out to expand over 5 games.

Here’s a quote from the man himself: “We’ve got plans for Fable III, IV and IV actually… it’s a big story arc and you can see that if you’ve played Fable II you’ll recognise things from Fable.”

Also (from Gamespot.com):

Molyneux also hinted at what else may be in the pipeline for the Surrey-based outfit. “There is another project at Lionhead that we’ve been working on for quite some time. It’s kind of the result of an experiment that went incredibly well and we thought ‘this has got to be a game’ and I can’t say anything about it at all.”

While the industry heavyweight left details on that particular project rather thin, he hinted that a sports or driving game may also be in the works. “I’ve always be fascinated by challenges and I’ve always said to myself ‘well, one day I really should do a sports game.’ It’s just simply because, you know, it seems such a genre which is just locked in stone…’we know how we do sports games, we don’t do them any other way’ and that is a real challenge to me. Same with things like driving games. I think those sort of games… what I want for a game that I do next is a really big challenge.”

So does this mean that we’ll get a new Fable game every year?  Doubtful, but I’d like to see it.  It’ll probably end up being a new Fable game every 2-3 years.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

