New Skate 2 Details Surface

30 07 2008

I’m not a huge skate-boarding fan at all.  But, I played Skate just to say that I did.  I found that I quite enjoyed it.  The realism is completely uncanny and I’ll definately be looking forward to the sequel.   EA has released some new details on the upcoming sequel tentatively titled: Skate 2.

  • Takes place five years after the original game, after the city’s been rebuilt after an unknown disaster.
  • Allows play as a female character.
  • Includes a Tiger Woods-style character editor.
  • Allows the player the get off the skateboard and walk.
  • Includes teleporting to previously marked locations.
  • Camera includes another third-person perspective.
  • Allows video uploads using EA hosting.
  • Supposedly runs at 60 frames per second.

Skate 2 is expected to release sometime during winter of this year.

Actions

Information

4 responses

31 07 2008
lazypen

All looks good I’m definitely looking forward to a better framerate, online play and expanded create a player.

31 07 2008
knight0fkh0nshu

I think I like the fact that you can actually get off of the skate board now. I’m also glad that they will be adding a deeper player customization as well 🙂

31 07 2008
Jordan Snyder

I didn’t play the first Skate, but I did play many Tony Hawk games. I’m not into skateboarding at all, but I know these games can still be fun. I doubt I’ll be picking it up, but it might be good for a rent in my book.

31 07 2008
knight0fkh0nshu

I doubt that I’ll pick it up full price, but I may pick it up when it drops in price about $20-$30.

Leave a Reply

