New Jurassic Park: The Game Trailer Stays Out Of The Long Grass…

30 08 2011

I won’t lie…when I first heard that Telltale Games was doing a Jurassic Park game I was hit with an immediate excitement.  Followed then by a dreadful worry, because how in the hell would a Telltale Games style of games blend with Jurassic Park?  Well, to be honest, I’m still not sure.  I won’t be until I actually have the game in my console with my hands on the controller.  But, even with that said, I’m still excited about it. 

Jurassic Park.  A name that has been around for almost 20 years.  I can’t believe I’m saying that.  It blows my mind.  Jurassic Park was the very first movie that I had ever seen in a theater when I was a kid.  I still remember going home that night and having nightmares of me being trapped in the overturned jeep with the T-Rex ripping it apart.  Great stuff! lol.

So, yes I want a Jurassic Park game. But I don’t want one if it’s not done right.  I’m a big fanboy and I have high expectations for this game.  Let’s hope they don’t fall short.

Graphically it doesn’t look all that bad.  It’s no Bethesda game, but it’s not meant to be. It’s the gameplay that I worry about.  How many people will be disappointed that you’re not running around blasting up dinos with machine guns?  Many.  One of the things that I love about this game is that they actually tie up the loose ends from the movie that we were left hanging on for almost 20 years.  What happened to the embryos in the Barbasol fan being one of the big ones that gets answered in this game.

I guess we will all find out how it shakes out for this game when it releases November 15th of this year.  Until then…”Don’t Go Into The Long Grass!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

